Guest reviews for our hotel

Service makes the difference

The hard product is a little bit under my expectations for a 4 stars in Germany. Several annoying technical problems. But the staff was helpful beyond normal.

pE8835IS on TripAdvisor, 18.10.2017
separator

Very good

Reception manchmal etwas unterbesetzt

Marcus on Agoda, 13.10.2017
separator

Excellent

Nice breakfast but a Bit overpriced for €14/ pP, Friendly and helpful staff, 3min Walk to Public Transport, 35min to downtown via s-Bahn Bad: Overpriced breakfast and parking , no Fried eggs

Anonymous on Booking.com, 13.10.2017
separator

ALL ECELLENT

ALL EXCELLENT Bad: ALL

Mark on Booking.com, 12.10.2017
separator

Exceptional

Good breakfast, comfortable room. Bad: Signs from the airport; information in advance about how to get to the hotel from the airport. Since it was late at night, it was hard to find any information centre open.

Warwick on Booking.com, 11.10.2017
separator

Good

there is an odd odor throughout the hotel... also it was marked that Wifi was 15, euro per day... when actually it was free... no one told us it was free so we didn't use it. the location is the best part... right next to the airport.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.10.2017
separator

Excellent hotel. Needs airport signage

Really liked this hotel. Nice staff. Excellent food. Clean rooms. The only negative is that we never saw any signs in airport regarding the hotel or how to walk to it. Had to ask several people; many we asked never heard of the hotel.

alancR5880BA on TripAdvisor, 07.10.2017
separator

Great hotel, no issues

I was very worried about staying here after reading some of the very negative reviews. However, I just couldn't bring myself to pay the $400 the other airport hotel wanted to stay one quick overnight before a flight. This hotel was exactly as promised - a 4 star. The room was actually nicer than some 5 star we stayed in during this trip, however, there's no bellman, turn down service, etc that would make it a 5 star. Check-in was easy and we were upgraded. Room was modern and very clean. Nice bathroom. The bed was firm, but so is every other bed we have had in Europe. Internet was in and out. We had no problem with room temperature. Restaurant was actually very good. Short walk in a safe tunnel to airport in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.

Heather D on TripAdvisor, 05.10.2017
separator

Great service

The crew did an excellent job! I've asked to deliver a couple of packages at the hotel recepction and they store them until my arrival.

Brasilia_Traveller on TripAdvisor, 29.09.2017
separator

Good

The outdoor landscaping was in horrible shape. There were weeds everywhere. Not what you would expect from a nice hotel. The inside was very nice.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.09.2017
separator

good

position of hotel Bad: poor breakfast early morning

Ernest on Booking.com, 21.09.2017
separator

Convient and pleasant

Very closed to airport, nice and clean rooms. Appriciated that there was a selection of teas in the room. Had nice Roibush tea befor bedtime. Room service break fast... very large portions of everything. When ordering Croisant, I only expected one, but there was 2 chokolate and 2 plain, really not needed. Scrambled eggs to salty. Boild egg not boild enough

BettinaMM on TripAdvisor, 21.09.2017
separator

Beds...very uncomfortable and small..more of a cot

Room was very clean and tidy but the beds were very uncomfortable.one leaned and felt like you could roll out of it. Felt more like a cot. The hotel though was maintained well. Also very close to the airport for car drop-off and gates. Staff very helpful and courteous.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 17.09.2017
separator

Clean and helpful

My self and a colleague flew in this month and found the hotel clean and the staff very helpful. There was good parking which at 10.30 at night was good. For a drop over this hotel was spot on. I have an onion allergy and they catered for me very easily

laura m on TripAdvisor, 16.09.2017
separator

Good proximity to airport.we experienced very good service...

Good proximity to airport. we experienced very good service but also a kind of service with big room for improvement.

Volker K on TripAdvisor, 15.09.2017
separator

great

Would go again

Traveler on Hotels.com, 15.09.2017
separator

Great location excellent hotel

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as we were picking up a hired car the next morning. It is a 2 min walk from airport and an exceptionally clean hotel with everything you could ask for. The staff were so friendly. We booked through hotels.com and saved ourselves over £40. People who turned up on the night to book in paid a significant amount more. So exceptional value for money

sharon on Hotels.com, 12.09.2017
separator

Very nice hotel close to the airport.

Walking distance from Stuttgart airport. Very nice hotel. The restaurant and bar was excellent. It would be nice if there was a kiosk for some small stuff.

Mari on Expedia, 04.09.2017
separator

Good

Not signposted well from airport

David on Booking.com, 03.09.2017
separator

Wonderful

Great place for a stay a night before a flight.

Amy on Booking.com, 30.08.2017
separator

Bed was comfy, restaurant food was excellent and even though the room was too warm, I loved it!

The bed (mattress) itself was wonderful! Bad: As an American, I am accustomed to having sheets between the me and the duvet, and at this location, there was no top sheet available. . There was only 1 pillow per person supplied with a very small leather pillow also on the bed when we arrived. I would have liked a second bed pillow for myself. The room was extremely warm when we arrived and never cooled down during our stay even with max air conditioning. At one point, we turned off the air to see if the outside temperature would help drop the temperature, which it did not. Even with a low of 15 overnight from a high of 29 during the day, our room stayed uncomfortably warm.

Marilyn on Booking.com, 27.08.2017
separator

Friendly staff, comfy bed and no language barrier problem!

I needed a work-related document printed but was hesitant to have to try and communicate with the front desk on check in. When we arrived we were greeted in German and then the clerk immediately switched to perfect English! He had my document printed quickly and professionally. All staff I passed at this location looked directly at me, smiled and greeted me including the window washers in the hallway, the housekeeper upstairs and another worker I passed on the way to the lift. Very friendly! My lack of ability to speak German was not an issue at any time. Bad: The room was hot when we arrived and stayed that way the entire time, even with the air conditioning on maximum.

Marilyn on Booking.com, 27.08.2017
separator

Good hotel to stay with your family

Cozy lobby, friendly staff, nice rooms, clean toilets, discount on parking fees 10€ instate of 15€ per day, near to the airport just few meters away, near to the center 13 KM Bad: Bad wifi connection in roooms only.

Ali on Booking.com, 26.08.2017
separator

Excellent stay in a very good location (close to the airport).

The room looked super nice and the staff was the nicest hotel staff I've ever met. It was a really pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend it again. Bad: The bed could have been more comfortable but it was good nonetheless.

Leonie on Booking.com, 26.08.2017
separator

Cloise to airport terminal

Large room size. Location Tip: Close to airport, fair ground and transport. Friendly and efficient staff. Food (breakfast buffet) was just great. Location was just a few minutes walk to the airport terminal.

Ole-Jakob on Expedia, 23.08.2017
separator

Very Good

Modern, friendly, easy airport location Bad: WiFi was intermittant

Paul on Booking.com, 22.08.2017
separator

Exceptional

Very kind hotel crew. Bad: WiFi Internet requests logging every few hours on my phone although signal was excellent and I didn't loose connection. Last night before my leave my wifi access was disabled so I couldn't log any more. I was using long skype call before that. Actually I didn't need Internet any more so I didn't request for help.

Nenad on Booking.com, 17.08.2017
separator

Convenient location to STR airport

Nice, clean, comfortable and convenient to the airport (walking distance - 5 minutes).

Frank on Expedia, 17.08.2017
separator

Professional and friendly staff

We had a stop at Wyndham's on our way back from Austria to France. This was very practical: we parked our car in front of the hotel (it costs 15 € per day), had a quick check in, a drink at the bar, a lunch at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly, the food was rather good, the bed confortable. We do recommand !

208michelt on TripAdvisor, 15.08.2017
separator

Good way to start or end your journey!

Nice bed, good TV. Bad: Restaurant fairly poor quality, not good value for money.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.08.2017
separator

Contact

Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe Hotel
Flughafenstraße 51
70629 Stuttgart
Germany